The Board of Deacons is often called “the heart of the church.” Deacons are responsible for the care of the congregation and outreach ministries. Each Sunday they staff the volunteer table during Coffee Hour and provide intercessory prayer in Stone Chapel after 9:30 and 11:00 worship, and throughout the week they are engaged in ministries of calling and offering care to members. The board also regularly provides volunteers to assist in a variety of ways at the Sunday Night Supper.

Current Deacons
Doug Andrews, Matthew Bardwell, Harlean Barth, Kay Brungs, Stephen Bus, Cynthia Casteel, Laureen Cleary, John Crim, John Deverman, Kim Douglass, Lynne Driver, Nyambi Ebie, Rachel Fisher, Renee Golas, James Haugen, Shelly Hennig-Keller, Anthony Hipp, Hannah Kershner (Youth), Jean Joslyn, Jim Kendzel, Lindsey Kozlowski, Mary Lenox, Rachel Letcher, Laura Lewandowski, Sally Lewis, Brian Lukens, Craig Morrison, Jane Nerison, Christie Ochoa, Eric Olson, Samme Orwig, Emma Richardson, Marcela Ruiz, Brian Satre, Sally Scott, Nicole Spirgen, Betsy Storm, Devlin Su, Katie Truesdell, Emma Vis, Leslie Whittet, Cornell Wilson, Sherry Woodry, Toni Yang, Deborah Zak