Each Friday of the year at 12:10 p.m., free Noonday concerts take place at Fourth Presbyterian Churchin the Sanctuary or Buchanan Chapel (except when otherwise noted) from September through June and outdoors in the courtyard off Michigan Avenue, by the fountain, in July and August.

The Friday Noonday Concert Series is enabled by a generous gift in memory of Pamela L. McGaan, devoted wife and mother, lover of music, and longtime member of Fourth Presbyterian Church.

Weekday evening and Sunday afternoon concerts are also offered periodically throughout the year.

Tickets are not required for concerts unless otherwise indicated.

To receive the weekly “Music Notes” email about upcoming concerts at Fourth Church, send your email address to music@fourthchurch.org.


Jump to June | July | August
Looking Ahead

June 2017

Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Make Music Chicago
   11:30 a.m. in the Sanctuary
   Chicago Philharmonic String Quartet
   Performing Samuel Barber’s Adagio for Strings
   and George Walker’s
Lyric for Strings

   1:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
   John Sherer, organist

Friday, June 23, 2017
L+M Duo
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, June 30, 2017
John W. W. Sherer, organist
(Organist and Director of Music at Fourth Church)
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Back to top

July 2017

Friday, July 7, 2017
Libby York
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Friday, July 14, 2017
Donnie Norton
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Friday, July 21, 2017
After School Matters
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, July 28, 2017
Lucy Smith
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Back to top

August 2017

Friday, August 4, 2017
Tom Michael and Beckie Menzie
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Friday, August 11, 2017
Laura Freeman
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Friday, August 18, 2017
Claudia Hommel
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

Friday, August 25, 2017
Elaine Dame
12:10 p.m. in the courtyard

 

Concerts in Upcoming Months

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
A Chanticleer Christmas
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available at www.cso.org (312.294.3000)

Wednesday, December 6, 2017
A Chanticleer Christmas
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary
Tickets available at www.cso.org (312.294.3000)

Saturday, December 16, 2017
Christmas with Tower Brass
5:00 p.m. in the Sanctuary
$20 suggested donation at the door

Good Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday Choral Service
with the Fourth Church Morning Choir
7:30 p.m. in the Sanctuary


For more information about concerts at Fourth Presbyterian Church, contact Chris Norton, Music Coordinator (312.981.3595).