Tickets are not required for concerts unless otherwise indicated.

For concerts requiring tickets, please contact the organizers listed below for those events, as Fourth Church does not sell concert tickets.

 

Complete Concert Schedule for

August | September | October | November | December

January | February | March | April | May | June

Free Friday Noonday Concerts

Each Friday of the year at 12:10 p.m., free Friday Noonday Concerts take place at Fourth Presbyterian Churchin the Sanctuary or Buchanan Chapel from September through June and outdoors in the courtyard off Michigan Avenue, by the fountain, in July and August.

This Friday Noonday Concert Series is enabled by a generous gift in memory of Pamela L. McGaan, devoted wife and mother, lover of music, and longtime member of Fourth Presbyterian Church.

Evening Concerts

Weekday evening and Sunday afternoon concerts are also offered periodically throughout the year.

Music Notes

To receive the weekly “Music Notes” email about upcoming concerts at Fourth Church, send your email address to music@fourthchurch.org.

 

June–August Concert Schedule

August 2019

Friday, August 23
Stu Mindeman
12:10 p.m. in the Courtyard

Friday, August 30
Elsie Wagner Sherer
12:10 p.m. in the Courtyard

 

September 2019

Friday, September 6
Kate Carter and Louise Chen
Violin and Piano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, September 13
Elisa Bickers
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, September 20
To be announced
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, September 27
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

October 2019

Friday, October 4
Sarah Sitzer with Isabella Lippi
Violin and Cello
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, October 11
To be announced
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, October 18
Patrick Scott
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, October 25
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

November 2019

Friday, November 1
Kontras Quartet #1
String Quartet
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, November 8
Marianne Kim
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, November 15
Roosevelt University Choirs
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, November 22
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, November 29
To be announced
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

 

December 2019

Friday, December 6
Natasha Stojanovska
Piano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, December 13
To be announced
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, December 20
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, December 27
To be announced
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

January 2020

Friday, January 3
To be announced
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, January 10
Chen Family
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, January 17
David Jonies
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, January 24
To be announced
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, January 31
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

February 2020

Friday, February 7
Victoria Holland and Diana Schmuck
Voice and Piano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, February 14
Cole Seaton
Tenor
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, February 21
Renoir Trio
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, February 28
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

March 2020

Friday, March 6
Katie Calmuggio
Voice
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, March 13
Steven Betancourt
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, March 20
Jenny Shin
Flute
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, March 27
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

April 2020

Friday, April 3
Esther Nyberg
Piano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, April 10
NO CONCERT - Good Friday

Friday, April 17
Jesus Garcia
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, April 24
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

May 2020

Friday, May 1
Esther Nyberg
Piano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, May 8
Mio Nakamura
Piano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, May 15
Faculty of the Music Institute of Chicago
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, May 22
To be announced
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, May 29
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

June 2020

Friday, June 5
Redekopp and Edwards
Piano Duo
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, June 12
Dale Rogers
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

Friday, June 19
Laura Kubelka
Soprano
12:10 p.m. in Buchanan Chapel

Friday, June 26
John Sherer
Organ
12:10 p.m. in the Sanctuary

 

 


For more information about concerts at Fourth Presbyterian Church, contact Chris Norton, Music Coordinator (312.981.3595).