Advent Photo-a-Day Challenge

This Advent we invite you to join us in reflecting on a word of the season for each day.

Then take and post to Instagram, Facebook, or Twitter a photo that captures or conveys what that word means to you in the context of Advent, as we watch and wait and as we prepare our hearts to welcome Emmanuel, God with us.

Tag the photo @fourthchurch on Instagram and Facebook and @fourthchicago on Twitter.

And add the hashtags #adventfpc2019 and #[whatever the theme of the day is].

Week 1
Sun., Dec. 1: #Hope
Mon., Dec. 2: #Prophecy
Tues., Dec. 3: #Watch
Wed., Dec. 4: #Longing
Thurs., Dec. 5: #Sign
Fri., Dec. 6: #Faithful
Sat., Dec. 7: #Journey

Week 2
Sun., Dec. 8: #Peace
Mon., Dec. 9: #Wait
Tues., Dec. 10: #Promise
Wed., Dec. 11: #Child
Thurs., Dec. 12: #Comfort
Fri., Dec. 13: #Prepare
Sat., Dec. 14: #Angel

Week 3
Sun., Dec. 15: #Joy
Mon., Dec. 16: #Shepherd
Tues., Dec. 17: #Counselor
Wed., Dec. 18: #Wisdom
Thurs., Dec. 19: #Mercy
Fri., Dec. 20: #Justice
Sat., Dec. 21: #Awake

Week 4
Sun., Dec. 22: #Love
Wed., Dec. 23: #Emmanuel
Sat., Dec. 24: #Star
Sun., Dec. 25: #Rejoice

Tagging Fourth Church and adding #adventfpc2019 is your way of saying that Fourth Church may share the image online as part of this Advent journey we make together, broadening our vision and deepening our experience of the season.

We look forward to embarking on this Advent exploration with you!