The Session, which is the governing body of the church, is made up of thirty-seven Elders (the translation of the Greek word presbyteros). The Session is responsible for the whole life and ministry of Fourth Presbyterian Church. The Session’s goals are currently focused on shaping faith, building community, serving others, and stewarding resources.

Particular responsibilities include receiving new members; leading the congregation in mission; providing for worship and the administration of the sacraments (baptism and communion); offering educational programs, pastoral care, and fellowship opportunities; and challenging the congregation in its stewardship of time, talent, and financial resources. Several committees oversee these responsibilities and report to the Session.

More details on the Session

Current Elders

Rick Artwick
Alan Bath
Susan Boggie
Kristina Bonesteel
Cynthia Casteel
John MacKenzie Clum
Cate Cupps
Lisa Dagher
Gavin Daniels (youth)
Margaret Douglas
Nikki Drake
Marilyn Ezri
Laura Fairman
Rhonda Faulkner
Jill Fenstermaker
Jeannine Forrest
Jenny Giblin
Gary Graham
Anthony Hipp
Jerry Johnson
Judy Kerch
Rachel Letcher
Janet Love
John Marr
Kash Morgan
Arlene Raine
Kent Stevens
Lisa Stracks
Katie Truesdell
Gretchen Wahl
Jessica Wang
David Wilson
Cornell Wilson III
Eric Wu
Sarah Younger
Christine Zrinsky


126 E. Chestnut Street
(at Michigan Avenue)
Chicago, Illinois 60611.2014
(Across from the Hancock)

For events in the Sanctuary,
enter from Michigan Avenue

Getting to Fourth Church

Receptionist: 312.787.4570

Directory: 312.787.2729



© 1998—2023 Fourth Presbyterian Church