Those who would like to join us in person for our weekly Noonday Concerts are invited to do so, noting that all individuals are required to wear masks indoors for the entirety of their time on the Fourth Church campus.

For those who would prefer to join us online, we will also be livestreaming the Friday concerts via www.bit.ly/fpcprograms, YouTube (www.bit.ly/fpcvideos), and Facebook, where they are also available to enjoy throughout the week.

Noonday Concerts

Everyone on the Fourth Church campus is required to wear a mask throughout the entirety of their time in the building.

Friday, September 10
in the Sanctuary
Michael Rees, organ

Friday, September 17
in the Sanctuary
Mio Nakamura, piano

Friday, September 24
in the Sanctuary
John Sherer, organ

Friday, October 1
in the Sanctuary
Cate Hummel and Cindy Trowbridge, flute and piano
cosponsored by the Musicians Club of Women

Friday, October 8
in the Sanctuary
Christopher Urban, organ

Friday, October 15
in the Sanctuary
Renoir Trio, string trio

Friday, October 22
in the Sanctuary
Michael Rees, organ

Friday, October 29
in the Sanctuary
John Sherer, organ

Friday, November 5
in the Sanctuary
Anna Christine Laurenzo and Shannon McGinnis, mezzo soprano and piano

Friday, November 12
in the Sanctuary
Michael Rees, organ

Friday, November 19
in the Sanctuary
Roosevelt Choirs

Friday, November 26
in the Sanctuary
John Sherer, organ

Friday, December 3
in the Sanctuary
Estella Piano Duo (Elena Doubovitskaya and Svetlana Belsky)

Friday, December 10
in the Sanctuary
Kara Bershad, harp
sponsored by Lynne Ostfeld

Friday, December 17
in the Sanctuary
John Sherer, organ

Friday, December 24
No Concert - Christmas Eve

Friday, December 31
No Concert - NYE

Friday, January 7
in Buchanan Chapel
Josefien Stoppelenburg, Kate Shuldiner, and Stephen Alltop; Soprano, viola da gamba, and harpsichord

Friday, January 14
in the Sanctuary
Jacob Reed, organ

Friday, January 21
in the Sanctuary
Chen Family String Quartet

Friday, January 28
in the Sanctuary
John Sherer, organ

“Music Notes” newsletter: Interested in learning more about the weekly Friday Noonday Concerts as well as occasional evening concerts at Fourth Church? You can sign up here to receive our weekly “Music Notes” email newsletter.


Friday Noonday Concerts: Fourth Church offers free Friday Noonday Concerts each week of the year (except on Good Friday).

These concerts are enabled by two generous gifts: one in memory of Pamela L. McGaan, devoted wife and mother, lover of music, and longtime member of Fourth Presbyterian Church, and one from the estate of Ann Dow Weinberg, also a longtime member of Fourth Church and a lover of music as well as a faithful attender of these Friday Noonday Concerts.

If you would like to sponsor a Friday Noonday Concert in honor of a friend, loved one, or music mentor or to observe a special occasion, please contact Katy Frey Bever (312.981.3380).

If you would like to become a Friend of Fourth Church Music, you can learn more here.

For more information about concerts at Fourth Presbyterian Church, contact Chris Norton, Music Coordinator (312.981.3595).