The Board of Deacons are the caregivers of the congregation, often called “the heart of the church.”

“The office of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of sympathy, witness and service after the example of Jesus Christ. . . . It is the duty of deacons, first of all, to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the community of faith” (Presbyterian Church (USA) Book of Order).

Deacons are responsible for the care of the congregation and outreach ministries. Each Sunday they staff the volunteer table during Coffee Hour and provide intercessory prayer in Stone Chapel after 10:00 worship, and throughout the week they are engaged in ministries of calling and offering care to members. The board also regularly provides volunteers to assist in a variety of ways at the Sunday Night Supper.

More details on the Board of Deacons

Current Deacons

Rhonda Faulkner (Moderator)
Robert Sinclair (Vice Moderator)

Margo Anderson
Nicholette Andrews-Maggio
Anita Balodis
Carole Bekken
Samantha Borow
Anne Canfield
Carol Carpenter
Esmeraldino Celestino
Connie Chang
Kim Douglass
Stacia Edwards
Craig Endicott
Ruby Fairman
Joanne Gaines
Jeff Gallenbeck
Greg Geuther
Liz Gilbert
Susan Graham
Bobbie Harper
Lyndsi Hay
Akiko Ikeda
Margaret Izzo
Larry Kerley
Will Kozlowski
Dawn Kulich
Jim Lacy
Laura Lee Larson
Joanne Leech
Gini Lloyd
Val Lober
Brenda Mauldin
Suzanne Mills
Michelle Mohammadi
Nancy Curtis Morel
Justin Myers
Decima Panitch
Daniel Park
Kaylyn Patterson
Samantha Psimoulis
Hilary Richardson
Karen Sabine
Tim Schellhardt
Sally Sharp
Rob Sinclair
Carrie Stern
Susan Wulczyn
Mary Zeltmann


126 E. Chestnut Street
(at Michigan Avenue)
Chicago, Illinois 60611.2014
(Across from the Hancock)

For events in the Sanctuary,
enter from Michigan Avenue

Getting to Fourth Church

Receptionist: 312.787.4570

Directory: 312.787.2729



© 1998—2023 Fourth Presbyterian Church